Before she dies

Mary Burton (Auteur principal)

Livre | Format : Livre | Editeur : Penguin Books | Date de parution : 18/07/2012

Non disponible en ligne

Alerte dispo

Alerte dispo

Non disponible en ligne

Alerte dispo

Alerte dispo


Résumé

Mary Burton's Before She Dies is a masterpiece of suspense and psychological thrills. He Is Their Judge . . . In death, they are purified. Holding his victims under water, he washes away their sins as they struggle for their last breath. Then he stakes their bodies to the ground, exposing them for what they really are. Witches, sent to tempt and to corrupt . . . Jury . . . No one knows about defence attorney Charlotte Wellington's murdered sister, or about her childhood spent with the carnival that's just arrived in town. For Charlotte, what's past is past. But others don't agree. And as a madman's body count rises, she and Detective Daniel Rokov are drawn into a mission that's become terrifyingly personal . . . And Executioner At last, she is within his reach. All his victims deserve their fate, but her guilt is greatest. And with every scream, he will make her see what it means to suffer and repent . . .Before She Dies will keep you guessing until the very end and leave you longing for more. Heroine Charlotte Wellington, who appeared in Senseless and Merciless, gets her own amazing story to tell and a hero at her side, Detective Daniel Rokov, who is willing to go toe-to-toe with the irascible Charlotte. Mary Burton's slick, pacy serial killer thriller Before She Dies is guaranteed to send a chill down your spine - a perfect read for fans of Tess Gerritsen, Kathy Reichs, and Karin Slaughter. Praise for Mary Burton:'A twisted tale . . . I couldn't put it down!' Lisa Jackson 'Stieg Larsson fans will find a lot to like in Burton's taut, well-paced novel' Publishers Weekly Mary Burton is the critically acclaimed author of I'm Watching You, Dead Ringer, Dying Scream, Merciless and Senseless - all set in Virginia, USA, where Mary lives with her family.

Détails

Plus d’information
EAN 9780241953976
ISBN 0241953979
Contributeurs Mary Burton (Auteur principal)
Format Livre
Support Non
Éditeur Penguin Books
Largeur 12.9 cm
Longueur 19.8 cm
Épaisseur 2.6 cm
Poids 0.27 kg
Impression à la demande Non
Catégories Livres, Livres en Version Originale - VO, Autres Livres

Avis

Rédigez votre propre commentaire
Seuls les utilisateurs sauvegardés peuvent soumettre leur avis. Veuillez vous connecter ou créer un compte