The secret friend

Chris Mooney (Auteur principal)

Livre | Format : Livre | Editeur : Penguin Books | Date de parution : 16/07/2008

Non disponible en ligne

Alerte dispo

Alerte dispo

Non disponible en ligne

Alerte dispo

Alerte dispo


Résumé

Chris Mooney's The Secret Friend features Darby McCormick in another thrilling missing persons case. Two dead girls in the river Two tiny statues of the Virgin Mary concealed in their clothing One CSI on the hunt for their killer When Judith Chen is found floating in Boston's Harbour, links are made with the murder of Emma Hale, a student who vanished without trace, only for her body to wash up months later. CSI Darby McCormick is assigned to the case and uncovers a piece of overlooked evidence from the Hale investigation - which brings her into contact with Malcolm Fletcher, a former FBI agent now on the Most Wanted list after a string of bloody murders. And when a third student goes missing, Darby is led into a dangerous game of cat-and-mouse with deadly links to the past - and a man who speaks to the Blessed Virgin. A man who wants to be a secret friend to the girls he abducts ...If you liked Darby McCormick in The Missing then you will love her in The Secret Friend. Chris Mooney creates a thrilling world of mystery in this series, other titles include The Dead Room. Fans of Tess Gerritsen, Karin Slaughter and Michael Connelly will love Chris Mooney. Praise for Chris Mooney:'If you want a thriller that will chill your blood, break your heart and make your pulse race, Chris Mooney is your man' Mark Billingham 'A scary breakneck ride' Tess Gerritsen 'A wonderful writer . . . Compelling, thrilling and touching' Michael Connelly 'Harrowing, gripping, haunting, gut-wrenching and beautifully written' Harlan Coben 'It will keep you up past your bedtime' Karin Slaughter Chris Mooney is the author of seven previous thrillers, of which Remembering Sarah was nominated for the prestigious Edgar Award for Best Novel. The Missing, The Secret Friend and The Soul Collectors are available as Penguin paperbacks. Chris lives in Boston with his wife and son.

Détails

Plus d’information
EAN 9780141030876
ISBN 0141030879
Contributeurs Chris Mooney (Auteur principal)
Format Livre
Support Non
Éditeur Penguin Books
Largeur 11.5 cm
Longueur 18.1 cm
Épaisseur 2.9 cm
Poids 0.234 kg
Impression à la demande Non
Catégories Livres, Autres Livres

Avis

Rédigez votre propre commentaire
Seuls les utilisateurs sauvegardés peuvent soumettre leur avis. Veuillez vous connecter ou créer un compte