Designs on film - A century of hollywood art direction

Cathy Whitlock (Auteur principal)

Livre | Format : Livre | Editeur : Harper collins us | Date de parution : 21/02/2011

Non disponible

Alerte dispo

Alerte dispo

Non disponible

Alerte dispo

Alerte dispo


Résumé

With hundreds of rare photographs, set sketches, and original renderings showcasing films of every era and genre-many shown here for the very first time-author Cathy Whitlock offers movie fans a backstage pass to 100 years of Hollywood's most memorable film sets. In the vein of Deborah Landis's Dressed: A Century of Hollywood Costume Design, Whitlock's Designs on Film delivers a fascinating tour through Hollywood's back lots, including the stories of how numerous movies came to their final on-screen looks-whether by collaboration, conflict, or divine chance. Movie enthusiasts, set designers, and fans of classic and modern Hollywood will thrill for this look behind the scenes of Tinsel Town's greatest triumphs.

Détails

Plus d’information
EAN 9780060881221
ISBN 0060881224
Contributeurs Cathy Whitlock (Auteur principal)
Format Livre
Support Non
Éditeur Harper collins us
Poids 1.2 kg
Impression à la demande Non
Catégories Livres, Art, Musique et Cinéma

Avis

Rédigez votre propre commentaire
Seuls les utilisateurs sauvegardés peuvent soumettre leur avis. Veuillez vous connecter ou créer un compte